CQC (Care Quality Commission) Registration

A full range of services for all healthcare providers requiring CQC registration assistance

All independent health and social care providers including GP's that carry out regulated activities must be registered with the Care Quality Commission. To be registered, providers must show that they are meeting new essential standards of quality and safety. Within these essential standards there are 16 regulations that directly relate to the quality and safety of care provided these are:

  • Care and welfare of people who use services
  • Assessing and monitoring the quality of service provision
  • Safeguarding people who use services from abuse
  • Cleanliness and infection control
  • Management of medicines
  • Meeting nutritional needs
  • Safety and suitability of premises
  • Safety, availability and suitability of equipment
  • Respecting and involving people who use services
  • Consent to care and treatment
  • Complaints
  • Records
  • Requirements relating to workers
  • Staffing
  • Supporting workers
  • Cooperating with other providers

There are a further 12 regulations that relate to the day to day management of a service and providers will be required to evidence that they are meeting all 28 regulations in order that they can be CQC registered. This is a daunting task for even the most established and savvy company.

Not too sure where to start? Words Worth Reading Ltd have assisted a wide range of providers to prepare for and apply for CQC registration, with our experienced team offering a variety of interventions to support the registration process, these include:

Icon: CQC downloadable templates link.Downloadable Templates

Icon: CQC consultancy support link.Full CQC Consultancy Support

Icon: Mandatory nurse training packages.Mandatory Nurse Training Packages

Whether you choose to tailor our standardised templates or work with our experienced consultants to utilise their knowledge and expertise, Words Worth Reading Ltd can make the CQC registration process simple.

To find out about the services we offer to support the ongoing monitoring of your CQC registration compliance click here